The Entire ‘Gamebook Adventures’ Series Goes On Sale For $0.99 Each

Just over a month ago, prolific gamebook publisher Tin Man Games released the latest in their in-house Gamebook Adventures series, Gamebook Adventures 10: Lords Of Nurroth. It had been a long time coming, with Tin Man releasing all kinds of great stuff in the interim. I enjoyed the game quite a bit in my review. But even I have to admit, although each book is designed to stand on their own, there’s a certain appeal to diving into a world’s lore hard, and doing that with a gamebook series ten installments deep can be intimidating to the pocketbook, bundle or no.

Well, if you’ve wanted to catch up on the series, today is your lucky day. Tin Man Games has updated the first Gamebook Adventures with the latest version of its engine, and to celebrate, the entire series is on sale for $0.99 each. Yes, even the latest one. It’s the perfect chance to stock up on reading material for hot summer nights, or if you’re on the other side of the equator, cold winter evenings. The whole list follows.

  • Gamebook Adventures 1: An Assassin In Orlandes ($5.99)
  • Gamebook Adventures 2: The Siege Of The Necromancer ($5.99)
  • Gamebook Adventures 3: Slaves Of Rema ($5.99)
  • Gamebook Adventures 4: Revenant Rising ($5.99)
  • Gamebook Adventures 5: Catacombs Of The Undercity ($5.99)
  • Gamebook Adventures 6: The Wizard From Tarnath Tor ($5.99)
  • Gamebook Adventures 7: Temple Of The Spider God ($5.99)
  • Gamebook Adventures 8: Curse Of The Assassin ($5.99)
  • Gamebook Adventures 9: Sultans Of Rema ($5.99)
  • Gamebook Adventures 10: Lords Of Nurroth ($5.99)

These gamebooks usually go for $5.99 each, so this is a pretty steep discount. I’ve got it on reliable word that this sale will be on for about a week, but that’s no guarantee, so if you want to get six for the price of one, you should probably take advantage of this deal in the next few days or so. As for the remaining Gamebook Adventures using the older version of the engine, I’ve been told that they will likely be updated over time as well. And of course, there are at least a couple more installments in the series coming down the road.