‘Minecraft: Story Mode’ Episode 5 “Order Up!” Now Available

TouchArcade Rating:

When Minecraft: Story Mode (Free) launched in October of last year, we were pretty impressed with how quickly Telltale was releasing new episodes compared to their previous episodic games. In just a couple of months 4 episodes were released with the last episode arriving just prior to Christmas, and it’s those 4 episodes that are covered in our ever-evolving review of Minecraft: Story Mode. Then last week we learned that a fifth episode was on its way, and shockingly that there were three more episodes planned to arrive after it. It looks like Minecraft: Story Mode might just continue to evolve with new story arcs and episode sets for a long time, rather than having any separate sequels, and to that I say “Cool!" Today Episode 5 titled “Order Up!" is now available for download, and is designed to bridge the gap between Episode 4, which concluded the Wither Storm story arc, and the forthcoming Episodes 6, 7, and 8. Here’s Episode 5’s trailer.

As always once we’ve given our own Tacos Lazerrider time to digest Episode 5, expect our review to be updated to reflect the new content. Or, perhaps, since these new episodes seem to be going in different storyline directions, maybe we should do a new review for them? This episodic stuff gets tricky, so let us know if you have any strong feelings one way or the other. As for Episode 5, it should be available to download and play right now across the vast array of digital platforms that Minecraft: Story Mode is available on.

  • Minecraft: Story Mode

    *EPISODE 1 is now available to download for FREE!* **iPHONE 4 & 4S USERS - WE STRONGLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU DO NOT ATTEMP…
    TA Rating:
    Buy Now