iPad Space Ninja: The Max Payne of retro-arcade games?

Discussion in 'iPhone and iPad Games' started by pope22, Dec 30, 2008.

1. pope22

pope22 Well-Known Member

Dec 27, 2008
    For some reason when I was watching the vid for Space Ninja (a no brainer on release) I couldn't help but think of my first, in game, bullet time experience: Max Payne. That totally changed how the action game played, suddenly you were making awesome Keanu Reeves shots all the time! Space Ninja, from the vid anyway, totally seems to have that, "Wow, how did I make it through that?!" experience.

2. ItouchBrett

ItouchBrett Well-Known Member

Dec 28, 2008
  3. underthesun

underthesun Well-Known Member

Dec 23, 2008
    Hey, developer here. That slowdown thing was a thing I added on a whim, until I realised it made the game quite a lot more enjoyable :D

I submitted it to the app store, but being an australian developer, I had to get contracts done with apple. They need my ABN, etc. Too bad that the tax office is closed until the 5th of jan (dang lazy tax office workers..), so the game won't be out until a while..

But I heard you can still sell without having the contracts done. Can any devs confirm?

btw if anyone's up for early beta testing and helping design some levels, I'm all for it, not sure how ad-hoc development will work though..

4. brewstermax

brewstermax Well-Known Member

#4 brewstermax, Dec 30, 2008
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2008
    Read the sig. I'm open to it. You just sign the build with a specific UDID, which you will need to get from the tester. You just compile and sign. I can walk you through most of it, if you want me to test brewstermax2012@gmail.com

P.S. Have prior experience.

5. ItouchBrett

ItouchBrett Well-Known Member

Dec 28, 2008
    I would love to help you test what seems to be a promising game :) ive dealt in level design before so ill give my input.
    Email-Charandbagel@gmail.com

6. Carlos-Sz

Carlos-Sz Well-Known Member

Nov 5, 2008