iPad SHUT UP AND GET BACK TO WORK! is out. + Post your High Scores here.

Discussion in 'iPhone and iPad Games' started by Ringo50k, Apr 27, 2009.

1. Ringo50k

Ringo50k Well-Known Member

Oct 8, 2008
    #1 Ringo50k, Apr 27, 2009
    Last edited: May 6, 2009
    (First things first... I am a developer, working at Enabled, Senior Designer / Creative type.)

Our team, who made Newton's Cradle PRO, has just released our latest App SHUT UP AND GET BACK TO WORK! (SUAGBTW! or Shut Up! for short)

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

The Gallery and Training Video are still coming soon, but you can meet Frank the Foreman and get a feel for his attitude by what he says.
    http://enabledgames.com.au/shutup

For Competitions and News follow us on Twitter : http://twitter.com/enabledgames

And finally my High Score : NEW: 32 :D

2. oliath

oliath Well-Known Member

Mar 18, 2009
    Hi
    Is this game based on the bopit toy?

From the picks that is the impression i get.
    If so then this could be a great fun little app.

3. Ringo50k

Oct 8, 2008
    #3 Ringo50k, Apr 27, 2009
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2009
    Based on Bop It? No
    But a flattering comparison.
    We had feedback from testers, with some saying it reminded them of it / it was in the tradition of.

I would say that from our Testers Feedback - we kept hearing there were Bop It fans, who really loved trying to rack up a high score on Shut Up!

4. oliath

oliath Well-Known Member

Mar 18, 2009
    Ah well its not a bad thing if its based on or in tradition of... for me its that recognition which made me realise i would enjoy it.

Downloaded it as soon as i realised it was available.

The website makes it sound like the app is still waiting for apples approval.

Played a few times and i absolutely love it. It's a perfect pick up and play game... and the rythm element is enough to keep you wanting to try and try again.

One thing i would like to see is perhaps and on screen display of your current score.