Ruya - A Meditative Puzzle Game About Sleep

Discussion in 'Upcoming iOS Games' started by Wighead, Aug 5, 2017.

1. Wighead

Wighead Active Member

Apr 4, 2017
    Human
    UK
    #1 Wighead, Aug 5, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2017
    [​IMG]

Hello everyone!
    I'm an Illustrator / Designer for Miracle Tea, an independent team of 4 based in Suffolk, UK. We've been working on this project alongside full time work for a while now and we're getting ready to announce our release date soon. Hope you guys dig it...​

A game of tranquility through the art of matching cute characters in Ruya's world of dreams. Visit surrealist landscapes. Decorate yourself in flowers and introspect. A calming minimalist experience with juicy interactions and cool colour combinations to lower your blood pressure. The ethereal dreamlike soundtrack will tickle your senses and pull you into a state of peaceful flow.

[​IMG]

The game features binarual beats allowing players to alter their state of consiousness into a hypnotic state of calm. A total of 64 unique puzzles with ever-changing mechanics sprinkled in. And 8 unique surrealist dreamscapes each with their own tone and mood.

[​IMG]

A heartfelt illustrated narrative unfolds Ruya's memories as you progress.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

- Out on iOS soon! -

[​IMG]

Press kit
    www.ruyagame.com

Twitter
    Instagram

2. djstout

djstout Well-Known Member

Jul 21, 2011
    Sportscaster & football (soccer) coach
    Taiwan & Japan
    Looks very good. Out this summer?

3. Wighead

Wighead Active Member

Apr 4, 2017
    Human
    UK
    Thank you kindly. And yup! Hoping for the end of summer if all goes to plan.

4. Dropout_Games

Dropout_Games Well-Known Member
    Patreon Silver

Jul 6, 2015
    Good to see you folks here! Get some testing done.

5. tuncertirnavali

Jul 14, 2017
    iOS Developer
    Ankara, Turkey