Project Jetpack: game concept.

Discussion in 'Developer Services and Trade' started by ProjectJetpack, Sep 25, 2010.

1. ProjectJetpack

ProjectJetpack New Member

Sep 25, 2010
    #1 ProjectJetpack, Sep 25, 2010
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2010
    Hi everyone,

I have been developing an idea for a game that will combine multiplayer, platforming gameplay (mario style), jetpacks, powerups (possibly weapons), and extremely heavy character customization. If you want more details on the game please feel free to let me know. I'm looking for opinions, feedback, and help. The game is still in the initial concept stage and since I'm a beginner at developing I am looking for help.

App Details:
    - Game will be a 2D sidescroller.
    - App may be free, with in-app purchases. (Ask me for more details.)
    - Art design to be very clean, colorful, and uses retina display.
    - The app is very multiplayer extensive.
    - App will feature a heavy 2D character customization.
    - Characters need to look like humans, but small and sprite like. (super mario style)
    - Characters can earn power-ups through the level which include gun, jetpacks, super speed, etc.
    - Users are capable of changing the look of the character. (Hats, Shirts, Shoes, Pants, Glasses, etc.)
    - Users compete online to earn credit to purchase new clothes.
    - Users are able to use in-app purchases to buy premium clothes.
    - May also include chat system.

Payment:
    - I will pay using PayPal.
    - Willing to pay developers based off app revenue only.

Thank you.

check my website: www.projectjetpack.com

2. mr.Ugly

mr.Ugly Well-Known Member

Dec 1, 2009
    Berlin, Germany
    so you are a beginner, want someone who developes your game for free and pay only something if you make a buck of youre genious idea?

great idea, good luck.. possible you should step over to this endless group of "idea men" standing in this corner there waiting for someone else todo their work.

3. BravadoWaffle