Pencil Dash - our first game

Discussion in 'Android Games' started by mkjio, Dec 13, 2018.

1. mkjio

mkjio New Member

Dec 12, 2018
    Male
    On Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.gamepride.karandash

First of all sorry for my English, I will try to avoid mistakes, but I do not promise that they will not be.

Preamble.
    I want to share with you mobile game and a little description developing.
    About me - I am a Java developer and last time I noticed that my job doesn't satisfy me, work has become a routine. That's why I decided to take a break and try a different programming area - mobile gamedev.

About us.
    In a short time, a small team of 4 people (including myself) gathered: 2pc developers, 1pc game designer, 1pc soundmaker. Since no one in the team had any experience in the game development field, and my time for rest was limited; we decided to implement a simple project that we’ll definitely complete. And we did it!

Initially, the deadline was November 15, but, as you know, it is a sin to finish the project in the originally established time. Therefore, we finished it two weeks later.

The technical stack is: Java 8 and libGDX. libGDX was chosen because:
    1) java
    2) a large community, a lot of information
    3) cross-platform (for iOS have not tried yet, but we will try).

About game.
    The gameplay does not claim to be unique, but it is quite good and is able to tighten (i mean exciting).