iPad Orions strategy

Discussion in 'iPhone and iPad Games' started by NotYou, Dec 20, 2008.

1. NotYou

NotYou Well-Known Member

Sep 22, 2008
    Colorado
    Alright, I'll admit it: I'm terrible at this game. I've never really played these kinds of games before, so I'm new to this and have no real strategy.

So, I'm starting this thread specifically for Orions strategy. There's already a thread about this game, but I thought this deserved it's own.

2. amn624

amn624 Well-Known Member

Aug 28, 2008
    publisher
    Nassau County, NY
    Orions worlds - where's the Air?

Played Campaign on easy, finally won after 20-25 game days. Whatever. I found worlds for Earth, Fire, Water, Life & Death. None for Air.

What am I missing?

3. stargazer513

stargazer513 Well-Known Member

Dec 19, 2008
    I think the worlds are generated randomly so if you didn't encounter a specific element maybe it is because you played campgain on a small map.

4. DAV!DiOT

DAV!DiOT Well-Known Member

Nov 13, 2008
    Armageddon Strategy

Use cards such as Phoenix, Demon, Gargoyle, and Red Drake which can't be killed by fire spells . Then cast Armageddon and watch as all of your opponent's creatures die and yours stay standing :D After that, it'll be hard for your opponent to recover
    Of course, this has it's flaws, cuz Armageddon costs 11 Fire, but it does more damage than earthquake and acid rain. Both earthquake and acid rain have ways to keep your own creatures from being affected, but acid rain also wont affect your opponents creatures if they have a Poseidon and Earthquake requires a lot of Earth. Armageddon is the easiest way to wipe out all of your opponents creatures while keeping yours alive.
    The other thing is that not even Armageddon can kill high-hp cards such as Chimera, Elemental, Titan, Efreet, Hydra, and Leviathan at full health. But it does come close ;)