NBA 2k18?

Discussion in 'Upcoming iOS Games' started by _mean.13, Jun 24, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. _mean.13

_mean.13 Well-Known Member

Oct 3, 2014
    #1 _mean.13, Jun 24, 2017
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2017
    Hey Guys! I'm not a game developer nor do I work for 2k but I am a huge fan :). I posted a tread two years ago about 2k16 and my curiosity of the game's release on ios. I was very surprised on how successful and relevant the thread was to alot of you guys. As much as i'd like to say 2k18 is likely to come out on ios devices this year i'm not so sure once again. Just like 2k16 there's literally no released or leaked info on the release date. Now I know what you're thinking because they do this every year and they end up releasing the games but that's the scariest thing about the whole situation. It's never a confirmed project from the beginning it's basically a last minute choice and they can stop releasing whenever their hands are too tied together with other projects. Hopefully i'm overthinking the whole thing and we will be able to get our hands on a NBA2k game on ios this year.

If we do what are your ideas on new game modes? I would love to see an association/MyLeague mode on mobile. Please comment and leave thoughts:)

2. Admiral Bison

Admiral Bison Well-Known Member

Apr 26, 2016
    Not trying to detract or anything, but you know that there is NBA 2K17 on iOS right?
    It's very good (especially with a Gamevice MFI controller - I can't state how good it feels to play games like this on a huge ipad and controller)

I wouldn't mind seeing NBA 2K18, and am hoping that 2K17 made enough money to justify developing the following iteration, thought how different also would it be other then stat and roster updates and some improved audio/visuals.