Looking for an artist!

Discussion in 'Developer Services and Trade' started by VanKanix, Sep 4, 2010.

1. VanKanix

VanKanix Active Member

Feb 17, 2010
    #1 VanKanix, Sep 4, 2010
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2010
    I found team mate! I'll be back with new game!

----

Hello I'm VanKanix.
    I'm a personal developer who made 'left alone', 'be a ninja' and 'amazing snail racer' for iphone. I did programming, music and graphics all of them.(include game concept)

However I feel I can't make a game any more like this. Because my drawing is bad... I think graphic is really important but I just can't draw well.
    Also I can't design fun game just because I can't draw it.

I need a professional artist who can draw 'mega man', 'dungeon and dragon', 'super mario', 'street fighter' and so on. (You will see some patterns.)

If we earn the money. I'll pay for it.(Of course) think it's kind of cofounder.

I'll expect you :)
    -love making a game.
    -love to see that your characters or backgrounds are on the game.
    -can make sprites.
    Don't care it is dot image or 3d rendered but I like dot image.
    -animation
    -background
    -UI
    -any feedback. (Coz I'm not making a game alone. I'll make a game with you)

Please send me a PM or email me to VanKanix(AT)gmail.com

=VanKanix=

2. pgboy

pgboy Well-Known Member

Sep 4, 2010
    i just want ot say thank you. i actually had no idea about art when i saw this but after 12 hours of practice and tutorials i actualy got ok at making art and sprites. I only started because i saw this thank you i now have a new hobby

3. VanKanix

VanKanix Active Member

Feb 17, 2010
    Hey Pgboy~

That's great! Every expert start from hobby. :) I also learned and searched on internet how to draw sprite and what it is. and how to animate them.
    I'm sure you will have that ability! when you have it. Please let me know or I'll send a PM to you :)

4. pgboy

pgboy Well-Known Member

Sep 4, 2010