Just recently I got a job offering from craigslist and I was just wondering if you think this is a scam(I had already asked my friends and family but I wanna know from random people) I know 15 hr is not a lot but I could use it, what do you guys think, cause really just from my post thats a bit fishy? Email: I'll try to keep this short. First of all, when I saw your ad, I got the feeling that you have a good work ethic, which is why I am considering you for this position. I need to hire someone with basic computer skills to post links on Google for me. The starting pay is $15/hr. Basically, what you will be doing is just writing and submitting links to Google. This takes no advanced knowledge of computers, and no previous experience or school is needed. You will be sent a training kit in the mail, and it will prepare you for the work. This job will last for at least 4 months, possibly longer. I am going to be emailing about 7 other people that I think are also qualified, and ready to work on this project, so if you are interested, you need to jump right on this oppurtunity. Also, I will not be hiring nor training anyone that does not have the kit yet. If you simply get the kit, and practice with it for a night or two, this entire process will be much easier. Normally I would charge people $15 to send their kit out, but since one of my partners is giving the same thing away for only $2.95 (shipping and handling), you should just pick it up from them You can get the kit here: It will be shipped to you within 2-3 days. Once you receive it, please look over it, and read the instructions. I will be contacting you in 5 days to see if you are willing to take the job. Thank you for your time, Rosa
sounds bad to me. they dont say whats in the kit? and what kind of kit do you need to submit links to google? i would avoid but its is a small fee if you want to roll the dice but i wouldn't pay for any job you are making them money and i think they could afford the $3 to send this magic kit.
Ask for more information about the job, and why exactly you need the kit. If that doesn't work, ask why they won't train anyone without the kit. I'm sorry to tell you, but its likely a scam.
Scam. 3 dollars times a few hundred people for a few minutes work? Not a bad investment. Economy is bad enough that people will figure that it's worth the small sum of 3 dollars. Pretty clever actually - good price point , no unrealistic stuff. They will probably bilk a lot of folks and it probably won't fall into any illegal areas, just unethical ones.
Scam for 2 reasons: "when I saw your ad, I got the feeling that you have a good work ethic, which is why I am considering you for this position." Now you know what you put in the ad, but do you honestly think someone could get a feeling you have a good work ethic from it? Plus they make it seem like they're doing you a favour by "only" charging you $2.95 instead of $15...give me a break. And any job that you have to pay for training material or anything like that and then they'll "contact" you in 5 days....Nuh uh. Let us know what you decide...and how this turns out for you.
Whoa! That's just screaming "scam". Clean, bright website with a sign-up form on the first and only page. It has the "as seen and trusted by" section with a bunch of well known news stations. When I tried to navigate away from the page, it took me 3 extra clicks.
Skyye06 - they have a contact number. Give them a call and ask them questions. Maybe they are legit. If they have a professional sounding receptionist, and people ca answer concers about how it works, who knows, might be worth the risk.
http://www.prosperly.com/2009/make-money-posting-links-on-google-is-a-scam/ I looked into makeing money in a similar way earlier this summer. I did a little research and found an entire blog about the scams. Check it out, it definately turned me away.
Sounds alright to me and I think its worth a shot. I mean its just 3bucks. Not too much on stake here. And you could get a 15$/hour job if it DOES turn out to be genuine. Also since the guy already has other contenders, I think you should give it a try asap before it`s too late. You could be missing a golden opportunity here IMHO.
Its not just 3 bucks. Many of these scams charge you like 70 bucks a month and steal your credit card. This is bad. STAY AWAY FROM IT!
No doubt about it...it is a scam. Don't give them any money, any credit card info, social security number, bank account info...nothing! They will rob you blind, and you won't even see it coming.
Hmmm...if you send me your credit card info--and that little three-digit verification code on the back--I'll set you up with a great opportunity to make hundreds of thousands of dollars a year. You heard me right, friend: hundreds of thousands of dollars a year! For the low, low price of $2.95--charged to your credit card, of course--I'll send you a special kit with all the info you need! Scammers count on suckers who think they aren't risking much--that's how they dupe people. It apparently works enough of the time that they continue to run these scams. Any ad for posting links to Google has got to raise a red flag. And remember: every dollar sent to a scammer is one less dollar to spend on apps!
@gekkoto and touchme; Did you guys notice any difference in my actual post and the one that shows up in your quotes... In case you still dont, should I send my CC details via PM or by email to you geketto.=p
How is this a scam if the deal ends tonight?! From the page "Offer Ends Friday August 14, 2009 11:59 PM PST." It has to be legit!!! /s