I need help and have some questions about setting up a contest/giveaway. 150 USD

Discussion in 'Promo Codes and Contests' started by magicgamestudio, Dec 3, 2014.

1. magicgamestudio

magicgamestudio Well-Known Member

#1 magicgamestudio, Dec 3, 2014
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2014
    Hello,

I am a new developer here with my app on the App Store.

I was reading the sticky but could not find my answers.

I need help and have some questions about setting up a contest/giveaway.

I want to set up a contest with the following rules. I have a minimum budget of $150 USD. Will run it by you guys and let me know what you think.

For the record I edited this post because I couldn't edit the title. I am not giving away 150$ USD for the suggestions LOL. Misleading title. It's what I have to spend on the contest/giveaway.

Another edit: I also have a paid app coming out soon. Do you think it would be better to do this for my free or paid app in your experience? I can even throw in promo codes I think but yeah.

==================================================

1) I have 150 USD right now in cash. What do you think would be the best way to proceed to make the contest and the amount of reviews a success for me as well as the contestants?

2) I would like a max or min if possible of 20 reviews per $25 gift card or whatnot. Like say, the contest would end in 1 or 2 weeks or would end as soon as I got those 20 reviews. Is this feasible? I want to make it worthwhile.

Like ending the contest once that minimum cap is reached, as long as no one cheats.

What do you think would be the best prize options to accomplish this?

3) I need more reviews in the US App store so the contestants for now will be limited to people who can review in the US App Store only. Is this ok?