HD Shows on iPhone..

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Lounge' started by Wegmans, Oct 31, 2008.

1. Wegmans

Wegmans Well-Known Member

Oct 31, 2008
    Finance
    MD, USA
    #1 Wegmans, Oct 31, 2008
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2008
    I just wanted to say how sad i was when I bought an HD show (The Office) and tried to sync it with my iPhone, and was informed via iTunes that it could not be transferred...

I think it's unfair that if i want to view that episode on my phone, i have to pay AGAIN for the regular quality version...

Do you guys agree? And i'm new to this, so maybe i'm missing something, but i think it's unfair.

If i knew how to transfer the episodes from BitTorrent, then i wouldn't be buying these episodes!

EDIT: I'm so amazed at all the replies i've received! I posted last night and came back this morning and WOW is this a great community! Thank you all for taking the time to help me out! Hopefully I can help you guys out at some point! As a note, going to iTunes and checking for available downloads worked! Thanks again!

2. 1337brian

1337brian Well-Known Member

Oct 12, 2008
    In My Head
    Unfair yes, maybe a firmware update will allow the iphone to play them in the future??? As for the bit torrent thing i can help, There is 2 programs I use to convert videos. The first and best is called Super http://www.erightsoft.com/SUPER.html And the second one is more for converting Full DVD's but it's called Handbrake http://handbrake.fr/ Both are free and I have never had any trouble with either. Hope that helps

3. mek

mek Well-Known Member

also some advice

dont buy apple's composite OR component cables that lead you to believe you can output video from your ipod to your tv...the quality is terrible

what a waste of 100 bucks {i bought both packs @ 50 bucks a pop}

4. arn

arn Administrator
    Staff Member Patreon Silver Patreon Gold

Apr 19, 2008