Has anyone here applied for the ifund?

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by VeganTnT, Sep 4, 2008.

1. VeganTnT

VeganTnT Moderator
    Staff Member Patreon Silver Patreon Gold Patreon Bronze

Jul 19, 2008
    Freelance Entertainment Analyst
    Orlando, FL
    I have had an idea for an iphone app since the launch of the 3g iphone.

So far I've yet to see an app like it and I think it can really take off.

However I have no programming experience =(

I am working on my Ifund application right now. The goal is to get enough to hire programmers that can make this app come to life.

Has anyone here applied for it and succeeded? I could really use some help

2. mek

mek Well-Known Member

negative, i haven't applied i'm busy making 3 or 4 apps and still getting offically established as an iphone developer

i do wonder how many people have jumped at trying to get that ifund money though...and how hard it is to get...cause to my knowledge no one has been awarded that money yet

3. VeganTnT

VeganTnT Moderator

Jul 19, 2008
    Orlando, FL
    on the website they specifically say that Whrrl is the first to be funded by them

the application consists of

marketing opportunities

solution, how is the app unique

tech or proprietary intellectual properties

and the apps competition

right now my app is really unique, has no known competition, and has huge marketing opportunities

4. WildCowboy

WildCowboy Active Member

May 28, 2008
    The number of companies who have received iFund money thus far can almost certainly be counted on one hand, not more than two hands. This is out of thousands of applications, so the success rate is unbelievably low.

And I'd say a lone person who has only an idea with no means of developing a prototype/alpha version (which appears to be your situation) is at a severe disadvantage right off the bat.