Fieldrunners - techniques?

Discussion in 'General Game Discussion and Questions' started by blakespot, Oct 12, 2008.

1. blakespot

blakespot Well-Known Member

Apr 19, 2008
    Blogger, Reviewer
    Alexandria, VA (USA)
    Ok. I want to reach the 4xx,xxx score Arn (obviously untruthfully) claims to have reached on the Hard level.

Anyone care to share successful tower deployment techniques?

blakespot

2. NotYou

NotYou Well-Known Member

Sep 22, 2008
    Colorado

Here's my high scores so far. I haven't played many games yet and I'm new to tower defense, but I think I have a pretty solid strategy. I only tried hard mode once (i think that's high score number 3). I lost because I screwed up. I think I can beat it next time.

The second picture is my what my setup ended up looking like. I make sure to line the big weapons mostly in the center to take care of the helicopters. I also make sure to place the bigger ones so the runners will cross them twice. I make sure to have multiple goo towers near big stuff, so they hit more runners at one time.

That set up works like magic. I was tempted to put the game down at level 80 and come back when I won. I did end up having to change it for the very last wave (removing the towers the runners already passed and upgrading the towers at the end). Only the runners in the last wave made it past the halfway point.

Attached Files:

3. TheSinMuffin

TheSinMuffin Member

Oct 12, 2008
    It's really not that hard to get 4XX,XXX and beyond. I just build a maze that goes up and down from left to right. Mix up your towers. I usually put tesla towers in the middle from left to right so that it its the helis. Other than that, just experiment with mazes. Happy TDing!

4. arn

arn Administrator
    Staff Member Patreon Silver Patreon Gold

Apr 19, 2008
    After playing hard a bit more, it may have been Medium level that I achieved that score

:)

arn

5. Project-79

Project-79 Well-Known Member

May 26, 2008
    Canada