Exchange App Reviews - Developers Joining Together

Discussion in 'Public Game Developers Forum' started by 1stSPIN, Nov 28, 2014.

1. 1stSPIN

1stSPIN Well-Known Member

Nov 15, 2014
    Own 1stSPIN
    China / Canadian
    I recommended in a previous post and was shot down by a few of you saying it was the very thing wrong with our business. And I disagreed and still do. Now there is an app with the very idea.

There is nothing wrong with developers downloading, playing and giving an honest review on other developers games. If you would organize instead of keeping to yourselves you would be much stronger. I am new in this business but it has the same problems when I got into the Apple accessory business. No one wants to help anyone else. It is the Coca Cola CEO method, When you see you competitor drowning help him by sticking a fire hose in his mouth.

2. Destined

Destined Well-Known Member

Aug 11, 2013
    You don't need to make another thread about. If you google a bit there are sites which offer app exchange reviews. It is also against the terms and conditions of your App developer account so it could result in it be closed down.

3. Nobunaga

Nobunaga Well-Known Member

Jun 2, 2012
    An honest review?
    Any review exchange will end up being the opposite.
    Only two things can come of it, Dev's giving each other's games positive reviews in exchange for positive reviews. Regardless of their actual thoughts on the game and, more than likely, often without even trying it.
    Or, one dev giving his/her honest opinion. Often hurting others feelings. Leading to ill-will against their own games and negative reviews. Possibly, often without even trying it.

4. 1stSPIN

Nov 15, 2014
    Own 1stSPIN
    China / Canadian

And the solution is?

5. Nobunaga

Nobunaga Well-Known Member

Jun 2, 2012