So, in iTunes, when you right click an app and click delete, it asks if you want to keep the files or move them to the recycle bin. What's the sense of of keeping them? Is there some sort of option to import app files so that they show up again on iTunes? If I delete, keep files, then re-downloaded the app again, it physically downloads it again, thus overwriting any saved data that may have been applied to it. Could somebody please explain how the iTunes app directory works.