Composer looking to get involved!

Discussion in 'Developer Services and Trade' started by juliancs, Oct 21, 2010.

1. juliancs

juliancs New Member

Oct 21, 2010
    #1 juliancs, Oct 21, 2010
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2010
    Hello folks,

(By the way, I'm not sure if posting this is allowed or not - the rules state against self-promotion, but it seems the only way in this forum?).
    I am a composer looking to get involved in video games. I am currently studying music & sound for moving image at the Leeds College of Music.
    I come here advertising two fold:
    1. One of my projects this year requires a completed show-reel, with real world examples - we can no longer grab a trailer or scene and rescore it. We need proper permission.
    2. More importantly, I'd like to get some contacts with whom I can work with to build games.

I truly feel games are moving towards the mobile platform more and more (even more than they are now!) and I prefer the allure of working with a smaller team on a concise product that everyone is passionate about. I'm also a bit of a self confessed apple fan!

My website, for some examples (it is quite out of date so if you're desperate for more recent samples fire me an email on there and I'll reply. I have also chopped all my hair off :) ).
    http://www.crusadermusic.com

I am happy to do sound design as well, should that be required.

As I have no credits and am here mainly to build contacts, I am offering to work pro bono; I'd like to work with someone at a similar level as me. I know the 'freebie' guys are not liked much, and if the project is big enough and allows for it I do have very competitive rates. I am also happy to work on % deals and the like.