[Beta} Selfie Poker - unique solitaire poker puzzle

Discussion in 'Upcoming iOS Games' started by ObsoleteOne, Jun 4, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ObsoleteOne

ObsoleteOne Well-Known Member

Jun 2, 2017
    Hello there. I've been a professional online poker player for more than five years and recently decided to try and build a game. Not a surprise it ended up being a poker game.

[​IMG]

Selfie Poker is an attempt to combine semipopular Open Face Chinese Poker and modern mobile puzzle games.

The rules are very simple. You just need to complete three poker hands bearing in mind some restrictions:
    [​IMG]

When all the levels are full you score points, remove cards that were used in combinations and deal the next round with leftover cards.
    Try to reach the highest score, before you eventually lose.

[​IMG]

Knowing poker hands rankings is almost required, although there's in-game help with reference.

It's built in Unity and we have both iOS and Android available for testing.

If this looks interesting, please drop me a line with your e-mail address, and I will send you an invitation.

Contacts: PM or [email protected]

2. ObsoleteOne

Jun 2, 2017
    One quick question.
    How silly does the name sound to you? I'm not a native speaker and my thinking was that we have this photo thing which we are using for saving best results and it's a game "you can play by yourself, so it kinda made sense to me on some level, but really not sure...

3. Stroffolino

Stroffolino Well-Known Member
    Patreon Silver

Apr 28, 2009
    Software Engineer
    Pennsylvania
    I think title is fine, especially if you have a feature where you can actually take a real selfie to share your personal best.

4. vectorarchitekt

vectorarchitekt Well-Known Member

Dec 29, 2013
    Sent an email. Looks great!

5. vectorarchitekt

Dec 29, 2013
    So far, so good #
    I'm looking forward to your final touches.