iPad Best Tower Defense game

Discussion in 'iPhone and iPad Games' started by fpugirl, Oct 30, 2008.

1. fpugirl

fpugirl Well-Known Member

Aug 22, 2008
    South Bay CA
    I have never tried a Tower Defense game before, but after reading all of the forums on here, I would like to try one. I know there are a few out now, with Fieldrunners seeming to be the most popular (although everyone wants an update). Can someone suggest which is the best bang for my buck? I'd prefer to only buy one. And I'd like one that will give me a good amount of play time. All suggestions are welcome. Thanks!

2. NotYou

NotYou Well-Known Member

Sep 22, 2008
    Colorado
    Fieldrunners is the best I've tried, even without the upcoming update.

I'm still undecided about buying besiegement, but I'm curious what others think about it.

3. Dimsum

Dimsum Well-Known Member

Oct 9, 2008
    Fieldrunners without a doubt!! An update that adds sound and a whole host of new features is due out shortly. Its very addictive and cute. As a first time TD player (unless Age of Empires counts!) I found Mote-M difficult to grasp for a beginner. There was too much going on without much explanation. I gave it a few tries but just came away dazed and confused. With Fieldrunners - you dont need to know anything - the interface is clean and simple. As soon as the game starts - it is pretty straight forward, although there is a mini help guide within the game if you need it. Fieldrunners is much more simple and that makes working out your strategies much more fun. It's the first game I have played on the iPhone for more than an hour straight. Definitely recommend it!

4. NotYou

NotYou Well-Known Member

Sep 22, 2008
    Colorado
    Exactly. I can only enjoy Mote-m now that I've played Fieldrunners. I first, I thought it was a dumb concept. After Fieldrunners, I'm liking the genre a lot.

5. CloneWars

CloneWars Well-Known Member

Sep 22, 2008
    Bank Robber
    Atlantic Ocean
    Field Runners