App Reviews

Discussion in 'Public Game Developers Forum' started by Calvini, Aug 17, 2012.

1. Calvini

Calvini Active Member

Jul 14, 2012
    Developer
    Hello, I'm a new member to this community and I'm a developer myself. I apologize but I'm wondering how you developers would approach different app review sites for the game you've made. An example would be how would I be able to have Touch Arcade review my apps. Or how would I be able to promote my app.

I'm sure this topic has probably been brought up before, but I haven't been able to find any while searching. Therefore, I would just like to ask anyone who's willing to offer me their 2 cents of advice. Thank you.

2. Synaptic Wave

Synaptic Wave Well-Known Member

Mar 14, 2012
    PR manager at Synaptic Wave
    Odessa, Ukraine
    Hey Calvini,

Have you already developed anything? If you have, join the private developer forum. If you haven't, I'll share a few tidbits about review sites =D

3. PodCubed

PodCubed Active Member

Apr 2, 2012
    Australia
    I personally would love to hear your tidbits =O Although we applied for the private developer forum, we haven't had any response ourselves for a few weeks, but they are pretty busy with so many things happening I imagine :) plus since it's out first game they probably won't consider us just yet.

@Calvini

I tried to take a look through the forums for you, I found this:

http://forums.toucharcade.com/showthread.php?t=92249

Which talks about when to submit and some developers mention about what to do prior to asking them. Good tips there too!

4. Synaptic Wave

Mar 14, 2012
    Odessa, Ukraine
    First, you can find a ton of lists like 1500 sites to review your iPhone app. Just google it. Don't forget to check if the sites are still relevant.

Second, read Hodapp's post here. Then read (or listen to) this interview with Erica Sadun from TUAW. Don't miss the link there. This is a must if you want to write a letter someone will actually read.