Anyone here able to donate TF2 Premium? (Story Inside)

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Lounge' started by Jordanrracer, Apr 13, 2013.

1. Jordanrracer

Jordanrracer Well-Known Member

Feb 16, 2009
    Currently -Nothing-
    New York
    #1 Jordanrracer, Apr 13, 2013
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2013
    Hi guys, I'm fairly sure I'm acting extremely rude asking for such a thing.
    I have an annoying problem though which I'll be explaining. I've had TF2 since it was announced F2P, but I never bothered to get Premium when I was able to. I recently started playing it nonstop since the beginning of March and I've become obsessed.

So, I was thinking, maybe I should get Premium! So, I considered it.
    My friend told me it only costs literally about 50 cents by buying an item in the TF2 store to become premium, but I never needed to buy steam cash for my wallet. I bought Terraria, L4D2, Portal 2 through a direct transaction over paypal. So, I tried buying the Heavy's Chocolate Bar on the TF2 Shop and I went through transaction, until it asked me I had to pay a minimum of $5 to my steam wallet to use to buy the Chocolate Bar. Apparently you can't do a direct Paypal transaction, you need to first purchase steam credit money to use for games like that. Like I said, the games I purchased before didn't require me to add Steam credit to the wallet since it was over $5 or so. I'm currently out of money on it and I can't refill it for a while as it's my dad's Paypal, not mine. (I'm 17, and going to turn 18 this May). My Paypal account only has two dollars, not enough to refill my Steam account for $5, which is the minimum transaction it does.
    I'm not really sure if you guys understand where I'm getting at, but TLDR: I have inefficient steam credit/Paypal money to afford Premium.