A way to solve the 9 page limit?

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by jordancoolj, Jan 4, 2009.

1. jordancoolj

jordancoolj Well-Known Member

Jan 1, 2009
    Hi, i'm new to the touch arcade forum so go easy on me...
    hi, i have yet to reach the 9 page limit so this isnt a problem for me but on the iphone games part of the forum, people are moaning that to many people start threads about the 9 page limit and how they arn't happy with it.

i was wondering if it is possible to create an app that stores apps on it, as in, you go into the app and you find a list of all of your aps that cant fit onto the homepages, from thee you just touch the app you ant and it will come up.
    i dont know if that is too crazy or it can be done but it ould solve alot of peoples problems and stop lots of moaning!

if nobody on the app store can do it, surely apple could come out with something like it on a later software uptade or something, kinda like a folder for all of the apps that wont fit on the 9 homepages.
    does anyone have any feedback on the idea?:)

2. daniglue

daniglue Well-Known Member

Oct 12, 2008
    Obviously it's going to be like that. Don't know when.

With jailbroken iPhone it's possible to do this already, but it looks quite rough (as all the jailbroken stuff) and not so attractive.

3. Freeway82

Freeway82 Well-Known Member

Dec 2, 2008

I don't know what jailbroken iPhone you have been looking at but the springboards of all jailbroken iPhones i have seen are the cleanest and most attractive springboards there are. Don't talk down on Jailbreak simply because you don't have the heart to do it. The iPhone/ iPodtouch is not a sacred item to everybody, some get it to experiment on it.

4. daniglue

daniglue Well-Known Member

Oct 12, 2008
    I own an iPhone and an iPod Touch that I'm not using anymore.

All the jailbroken devices I've seen looks so bad, but people have crap taste.

5. Ahiru

Ahiru Well-Known Member

Oct 16, 2008
    public servant