A game studio's Diary.

Discussion in 'Public Game Developers Forum' started by redfirm, Oct 26, 2010.

1. redfirm

redfirm Well-Known Member

Oct 19, 2010
    #1 redfirm, Oct 26, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2010
    hey guys, im new to touch arcade and first and foremost i would like to introduce myself.

My name is Pourya and I am the lead game designer/co-founder of Bizon Entertainment.

Bizon entertainment is located in the Netherlands and excists out of 3 people (including me). this is the first time that we are developing a game for the mobile market and we are bringing all our experiences that we gained while working on projects for the consoles and pc.

we want to share our knowledge with the community and hopefully also learn something back.

I will update this Threat on a weekly basis from 1 november and I would appriciate if you guys could give us feedback when needed.

Bizon’s Diary Part 1. Getting Started

[​IMG]
    As I write this I remember how long I had to wait before I could show our baby to the world. For the last few months we been really busy setting up our office space and making sure all the papers are filled in correctly but once that was done we needed to start working on our first game.

Fly ( working title ) is the first game that we as a studio are putting on the market and we found out how different the mobile industry is compared to the high end games that we made for major platform. it’s kind of hectic starting out as a new studio, you got to make sure that you got all the software and equipment that you need and I don’t want to sound weird or anything, but I could almost cry when I heard how long we have to wait for apple to accept us as a developer, but they did and here we are trying to clear the obstacles that are thrown at a starting game studio.