Education/profession you regret

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Lounge' started by Gus_SWE, Jul 4, 2022.

1. Gus_SWE

Gus_SWE Well-Known Member

Jun 25, 2022
    Male
    Hi everyone,
    I thought it could be fun to discuss this matter as I’m sure there is plenty of us here that has studied sh1t that we have come to regret later in life. :D Wheter it is because of money or if it is because you realized that you hate the profession or field in question.. Also, there is differencies about studies and money depending where you come from, so it could be fun to hear stories from people that lives in other countries than my own, and see how you deal with it and how studies works in your country.

ok, as usual, the threadstarter begins..

For me, I regret that I studied social care. I don’t know the exact english term for it, but it basically when you study to become a social worker. In Sweden this is a 3.5 year education in the university. I had like 3 different jobs in the field after graduation, then I realized it was enough. Enough is enough, right!? :D I hated it. Sure it’s easy work for a man, but working with all those woman, with all that bullsh#t cheap talking that women have a tendency to enact in on female based workplaces. I couldn’t stand it. It’s a good education to have, and as a man, if I ever get unemployed - I probably wouldn’t have a hard time getting a new job. So there’s that. But other than that, good riddance I left that crap behind me.

A couple of years later a took a new phd in computer science. But that is a story for later.

What about you? What do you regret? :D

2. Cinot

Cinot Well-Known Member

Jun 19, 2016
    I regret reading this post :D

BerningtonOli likes this.
  3. Gus_SWE

Jun 25, 2022
    Male
    Hello,

Good for you, I guess that means that you have no education? Well, everyone isn’t privileged like that.

4. Gus_SWE

Jun 25, 2022
    Male
    #4 Gus_SWE, Jul 8, 2022
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2022
    ……..

5. Gus_SWE

Jun 25, 2022