Android MISTICO: First Person Adventure (by M9 Games)

Discussion in 'Android Games' started by M9Games, Jan 21, 2021.

1. M9Games

M9Games Well-Known Member

Aug 25, 2016
    Games Studio
    UK
    Hi there,

My name is Chris and I'm a solo indie developer making adventure games for iOS / Android and Amazon Fire.

I would like to share my newest game MISTICO, it has been out about a week and so far has received very positive reviews for iOS and now it's available on Google Play!

[​IMG]

Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=co.uk.m9games.mistico

Here's the story:

MISTICO - a small mysterious Spanish island hidden somewhere in the Balearics. You have often heard rumours of its existence, however, actually locating MISTICO has proven rather difficult.

After a drunken warm evening in a local bar you overhear some sun weathered locals speaking in Spanish. Picking up some of the words you learnt exploring the local area you decide to eavesdrop in on the conversation.

“¿Estás seguro?”

“¡Sí !, tengo un mapa claro a la isla de mistico.”

Another man suddenly appears at the entrance of the bar and beckons the men to leave everything and come quickly.

I watched the group arguing outside and they hurriedly jump in a sun battered car and leave. I take one last drag from my bottle and decide it was time to head off myself.

On the way out I notice the men had left a torn scrap of paper on the table they were seated at. I looked closer and noticed what was written on the paper. I quickly realised what I was looking at, longitude and latitude coordinates, scribbled in pencil.

“Surely not” I thought. “The exact location of MISTICO?”

Hiring a local boat, I set off on a journey on the high seas to where the coordinates pinpointed the location of the island. However, the journey didn’t go exactly to plan. Nearing the coordinates I quickly ran into trouble, all I remember was clear blue skies turning black and a strange humming sound.